Betty Crocker Chocolate Fudge Icing.

A review!

A few weeks ago I reviewed Dr Oetker’s swirly cupcake icing. You can find it here. But the upshot was it was overpriced and a bit shit.

But then this week in the cake aisle (which I can’t help finding myself when I have just popped in for apples) i found Betty Crocker’s Chocolate fudge Icing!

Image

This caught my eye, because I was making Dairy free cakes as middle child and newphew are dairy intolerant and I thought “I’d just check the ingredients” and guess what? No milk! Surprise!

It did say “May contain Milk traces dues to manufacturing methods” but as their intolerance is not not fatally dangerous, we tend to ignore any products which say this because nearly 80 per cent of any manufactured products say this and we prefer just take our chance.

Anyway for £2.25 a tub, which says it will cover up to 35 cupcakes, which I reckon, if you didn’t have three boys “testing it” for poison every 5 seconds it probably would, it’s quite good value for money.

It tastes good, and suprisingly there is no poison. It is much better than Dr Oetkers’, but not as good as homemade, as nothing ever is, but for “Dairy free” it’s pretty scrummy. spreads well, value for money and looks good as well as can be kept in fridge for 30 days after opening – like chocolate fudge icing lasts for 30 days in anyone’s fridge! But still, good to know it could, you know if the fridge door was stuck or something!

One thought on “Betty Crocker Chocolate Fudge Icing.

  1. I love love love this icing!! I’m a complete cheat and always use this over making my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

